Alliance Trustees

Our Trustees are national leaders from all sectors who shape America’s Promise Alliance strategies, champion its initiatives and advise the Board of Directors.

Afterschool Alliance 

Jodi Grant- Executive Director 

Alliance for Excellent Education 

Deb Delisle – President & CEO 

American Academy of Pediatrics 

Jay  Berkelhamer – Past President 

America's Promise Alliance Youth Trustee 

Alexis Creamer – Youth Member 

America's Promise Alliance Youth Trustee 

Will Powers – Youth Member 

Aspen Institute, The 

Anne  Mosle – Executive Director 

AT&T Foundation 

Kelem Butts- Director 

AVID (Advancement Via Individual Determination) 

Sandy  Husk- CEO 

Boys & Girls Clubs of America 

Jim  Clark- President & CEO 

Camp Fire 

Greg Zweber- President & CEO 

Campaign for Grade-Level Reading, The 

Ralph  Smith- President & CEO 

Child Trends 

Carol  Emig- President  

City Year 

Jim Balfanz- Co-Founder & President

Civic Enterprises 

John  Bridgeland- President & CEO 

Collaborative for Academic, Social, & Emotional Learning (CASEL) 

Karen Niemi- President & CEO 

Communities In Schools 

Dale Erquiaga- CEO 

Corporation for Public Broadcasting 

Patricia  de Stacy Harrison- President 

Council of Chief State School Officers 

Carissa Moffet Miller- Executive Director 

Everyone Graduates Center 

Robert  Balfanz- President 

First Tee, The 

Jennifer Weiler- Senior Vice President  

Forum for Youth Investment 

Thaddeus Ferber- Executive Vice President 

Gay, Lesbian, Straight Education Network (GLSEN) 

Eliza  Byard- CEO 

Hispanic Heritage Foundation 

Antonio  Tijerino- CEO 

Jobs for America's Graduates (JAG) 

Ken  Smith- CEO 

Jobs for the Future 

Adria  Steinberg- Senior Advisor 

League of United Latin American Citizens (LULAC) 

Sindy Benavides - CEO 

Learning Heroes 

Bibb Hubbard- CEO 


David Shapiro- CEO 

National 4-H Council 

Jennifer  Sirangelo- President & CEO

National Academy Foundation 

JD  Hoye- CEO 

National Association of Community Health Centers 

Jason  Patnosh- Associate Vice President

National Association of Secondary School Principals 

JoAnn  Bartoletti- Exective Director 

National Association of State Directors of Career Technical Education Consortium 

Ashleigh Mcfadden- Policy Manager 

National League of Cities 

Clifford Johnson- Executive Director 

National Urban League 

Marc H.  Morial- President & CEO 

Points of Light 

Natalye Paquin- CEO 

Rural School and Community Trust 

Robert  Mahaffey- Director  

Search Institute 

Kent  Pekel- President & CEO 

U.S. Chamber of Commerce - Institute for a Competitive Workforce 

Cheryl  Oldham- Vice President

Voices for National Service 

AnnMaura  Connolly- President


David Abromowitz- Chief Public Policy Officer

Youth Service America 

Steven  Culbertson- President & CEO